Lletty's Blog

Croeso! Welcome to Lletty Cottage a lovely five star holiday cottage for two in Carmarthenshire

August 19 Llansadwrn Show August 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lletty @ 7:30 pm

My winning tray of home grown vegetables

Another picture of the vegetable tray- in case you missed the first!!!

My watercolour painting

In a previous post I explained about the joy of living in this area and going to visit all the local shows. This week it was the turn of our village so I decided to support it by entering a few items. To my amazement when I returned to the Show after the judging  had taken place I had won four First Places!! I was dead chuffed. My vegetables on a tray also won the best Vegetable Exhibit in the show.  I have grown lots of potatoes  in sacks this year and I have found that is a very satisfactory way of growing them as there are no slugs, grubs or creepy crawlies to eat them!

At the Show- children on their ponies- it was very wet!

Three roses

 

2 Responses to “August 19 Llansadwrn Show”

  1. How lovely to find one of your watercolours. Have much enjoyed browsing your blog, after our conversation yesterday at Aberglasney.

    • lletty Says:

      Thank you so much for your comment. It was great to meet you both yesterday and have such a lovely chat. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Aberglasney.


Leave a Reply

