Lletty's Blog

Croeso! Welcome to Lletty Cottage a lovely five star holiday cottage for two in Carmarthenshire

January 3 Happy New Year-A walk in Mumbles January 3, 2012

Happy New Year to you all. Hope all your celebrations went off well and you had a great festive season.

 I expect everyone is just like me- trying to sort out the house after all the Christmas activities and trying to make decisions about the Christmas decorations…..should I take them down now and  drag the Christmas tree through the house spreading needles everywhere or should I leave them up for a few more days  collecting dust!  As I’ve had a bug this last week I’m going to leave them up until I have more energy!

Feeling rather wan and in need of a walk we decided to go to the Mumbles- pity about the wind, rain and cold but it was very exhilarating   and I do love the seaside- whatever the weather!

Anyone for a swim?

 
After our walk alongside the sea on  the site of the old Mumbles Railway we went back into the village and enjoyed a delicious Leek and Potato soup in Treasure ( brilliant shop ). My day was complete after looking in all the new shops that have opened in Mumbles over the last year- it was all very busy as the sales were on.
 I just had to have a quick look in the new Joules and luckily I had my Christmas voucher with me from my son and daughter-in -law- so I was able to buy some brilliant items at half price on the sale….just what I needed to make me feel better!
A perfect ending to a lovely day out at the Mumbles and a perfect beginning to a New Year!
 
 

Leave a Reply

