Lletty's Blog

Croeso! Welcome to Lletty Cottage a lovely five star holiday cottage for two in Carmarthenshire

May 4th Lambs, Goslings and Maisie May 4, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — lletty @ 7:57 pm
Tags: , ,

The sun is out, the weeds are growing and life gets busier and busier!  The lambs are back on the field as gorgeous as ever.

DSC06220

 

The Canada Geese have had six lovely  goslings.

 

DSC06290

DSC06274

 

Maisie cat has been poorly and even had to spend the night at the vets. After lots of wonderful treatment by our vets  she is home again and enjoying the sunshine.

 

DSC06291

 

Tomorrow I’ll write a longer post after I’ve mowed the lawn, weeded again and potted on some more seedlings. We’ve just bought a plastic walk in greenhouse. Jim has said for years that I should get one but I said I didn’t want the extra work! BUT…don’t tell him ….I was wrong!! I absolutely love it and I’m enjoying seeing everything that’ s growing…I’ll take a photo and put on blog!

 

3 Responses to “May 4th Lambs, Goslings and Maisie”

  1. jacqueline wilkinson Says:

    Love the photographs and pleased you are enjoying your new greenhouse – won’t tell jim promise!! Had lovely day out today in Derbyshire saw lots of lambs out again tomorrow. Enjoy the sun while it lasts. Jacqueline xx

    • lletty Says:

      Hello Jacqueline. Thanks for the comment. We were talking about you yesterday when we saw Mark Cavendish winning his race! I used to love driving over to Chatsworth in the Spring to see all the lambs and the lovely Derbyshire countryside. Now I just have to look out the window to see lambs…and lots of them too! More gardening tomorrow- so hope this weather lasts a bit longer! Have a great Bank Holiday xxx

  2. Marie Says:

    So glad that Maisie is better and that the goslings are thriving! Happy gardening. Would have answered sooner but I have only just opened my computer after several days of rest from it
    Marie x


Leave a Reply

