Lletty's Blog

Croeso! Welcome to Lletty Cottage a lovely five star holiday cottage for two in Carmarthenshire

March 1st St David’s Day: Up , Up and Away in my Beautiful Balloon! March 1, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — lletty @ 8:55 pm
Tags:

P1000439

 

Today a  damp, dreary and bleak St David’s Day morning on Llangadog Common turned into  a brilliant, spectacular occasion with  hot air balloons of all  colours taking off- one after another.

P1000373

Wouldn’t you like to ride in my beautiful balloon?
Wouldn’t you like to glide in my beautiful balloon?
We could float among the stars together, you and I
For we can fly

P1000386

P1000408

Up, up and away in my beautiful, my beautiful balloon

The world’s a nicer place in my beautiful balloon
It wears a nicer face in my beautiful balloon
We can sing a song and sail along the silver sky
For we can fly

P1000417

P1000423

P1000446

P1000445

Really unexpected and exciting morning watching this lot prepare and the fly away. Mind you I wouldn’t go if I was offered a place in the basket…who would?!

P1000431

Happy St David’s Day!

 

3 Responses to “March 1st St David’s Day: Up , Up and Away in my Beautiful Balloon!”

  1. Marie Says:

    Thank you Marianne

  2. djwilki30@tiscali.co.uk Says:

    Always fancied going up in a balloon – don’t think I would though !! Looked a lovely day though xx

    >

    • lletty Says:

      That could be your next birthday present from David …a trip in a hot air balloon! You are a brave one!


Leave a Reply

