Lletty's Blog

Croeso! Welcome to Lletty Cottage a lovely five star holiday cottage for two in Carmarthenshire

Aberglasney Giant Veg Competition October 5, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — lletty @ 5:02 pm
Tags: , , ,

http://www.llettycottage.co.uk

 

I enjoyed a wonderful day at Aberglasney Gardens where they held their Giant Vegetable Competition today.

I didn’t win   with my squash as I was narrowly beaten  by some others……Guess which is my squash!!

P1040547

On the other hand JAYNE RUSSELL’s radish won First Prize.  If you would like to congratulate Jayne personally she will be at Newton House, Dinefwr  where her art exhibition is on display now.

P1040561

P1040553

Some of the other Giant Vegetables in the competition.

A good website  for finding out more details about growing these monsters:

http://www.giantveg.co.uk

I think I need help in making all my veg grow larger or indeed grow at all!

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Aberglasney Giant Veg Competition”

  1. Marie Says:

    Thanks for sharing Marianne. Don’t give up. Try, try, try again is a good motto to follow

  2. lletty Says:

    Thanks Marie…we’ll be eating squash soup for a few weeks now…if I grow them any larger it will be squash with everything for a year!


Leave a Reply

