Lletty's Blog

Croeso! Welcome to Lletty Cottage a lovely five star holiday cottage for two in Carmarthenshire

June 12 2015 Aberglasney Gardens June 12, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — lletty @ 7:40 pm
Tags: ,

http://www.llettycottage.co.uk

2015 june visit to AT 050-1

I know! I know! I’m always writing  or posting  photos somewhere about Aberglasney Gardens. Why? Because I cannot believe how many folk still haven’t visited them and  enjoyed the  most amazing garden experience that one could wish for. It is the finest garden in Wales…I say!

Recently I  was fortunate enough  to spend a  couple of days away visiting gardens in Gloucestershire. The various gardens had  beautiful features, different historical backgrounds and wonderful plantings  and indeed they were all a joy to visit . However, when I returned to Aberglasney last weekend it was like returning home. The Gardens have a definite special atmosphere  and are truly outstanding.

2015 june visit to AT 036

2015 june visit to AT 040-1

2015 june visit to AT 062-1

2015 june visit to AT 060-1The new bridge under construction

I took these photos on Sunday. They do not show the  borders in full bloom, the unusual plants, the Ninfarium, the Sunken Garden, the wood, the pool, the café, the rose arbour, the Cloister Garden…I could go on…best thing is …visit  and see it for yourself.

I rest my case!

 

One Response to “June 12 2015 Aberglasney Gardens”

  1. Marie Says:

    Excellent photographs


Leave a Reply

